Home » Asana » Yoga in Lucknow

Yoga in Lucknow

Yoga in Lucknow

corporate yoga

we are providing  for Yoga in Lucknow more details, call: 7860029903 , 7860029913

The word Yoga comes from the Sanskrit word “Yuj” meaning to yoke, join or unite. This implies joining or integrating all aspects of the individual – body with mind and mind with soul – to achieve a happy, balanced and useful life, and spiritually. Uniting the individual with the supreme is the ultimate goal of Yoga. In general yoga is understood as Asanas which is a big misconception since Asanas are only a component of yoga. Truly yoga has eight components: Yam, Niyam, Asana, Pranayam, Pratyahar, Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi, known as Astanga yoga.

  1. Yama               – Universal ethics: Non-violence, truthfulness, non-stealing, sexual restraint and non-acquisitiveness.
  2. Niyama          – Principles of self conduct: purity, contentment, intense dedication or austerity, study of self and scriptures and self-surrender.
  3. Asana              – Practice of the postures.
  4.  Pranayama  – Breath control.
  5.  Pratyahara   – Withdrawal and control of the senses.
  6. Dharana         – Concentration.
  7. Dhyana            – Meditation.
  8. Samadhi         – A state of higher consciousness where the sense of self (ego) dissolves in the object of meditation and the individual self exists in its own pure nature.

From this it directly follows that yoga is the only way to get complete health: Physical, intellectual, mental and spiritual health. The genesis of this sacred institute is to materialize the above-mentioned capability of yoga.

Contact Us

yoga in India